- Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]
The multi-disciplinary database Academic Search Complete (ASC) provides full-text access to more than 5,500 periodicals, including over 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracts for an additional 9,500 journals and 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- Alternative Press Index & Archive [via OCLC]
Alternative Press Index covers over 700 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political & social change. The Archive indexes the years 1969-1990. For 1990-present, select "AltPressIndex" from the "Search in Database" field. To cross-search both, click on the tab labeled "Databases," then select AltPressIndex and AltPressIndexArchive.
- Ethnic Newswatch [via ProQuest]
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses in the United States.
- Gender Watch
A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO and special reports.
- Sociological Abstracts [via Proquest]
Prime resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social, behavioral, and cultural studies. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
- Women's Studies International [via EBSCO]
An interdisciplinary database combined from Women Studies Abstracts (1984-present), Women's Studies Database (1972-present), New Books on Women and Feminism (1987-present), Women of Color and Southern Women (1975-present), and several major bibliographies.
Coverage: 1972 (and earlier)-present
Peter J. Shields Library / 100 North West Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616Send Email
Subjects:Agricultural & Resource Economics
, Comparative Literature
, Managerial Economics
, Performance Studies